100 Day Project Day 1-5

100 Day Project Day 1-5

I have joined a group of artists that are participating in a community wide 100 Day Project. The concept in a nutshell is to decide on a practice and do it every day for 100 days. I have chosen to learn to carve wax for lost wax casting.

In 2013, we got the casting studio nearly set up and the final step is to get electric ran for the kiln, which is happening at the end of the month! I am really excited for the potential of having the production casting studio set up.

Truth be told, I was very apprehensive about starting the 100 Day Project, it is a big commitment. I managed to scrape the ambition together and started. I will admit that I missed a couple of days right away, but heck I can just move forward and forget about that.

Here are my first attempts at wax carving, I know my skill will improve over time.

Day 1.

Leave a comment

January 26, 2014 · 8:50 am

Leave a Reply

