Kelly’s start at Beth Millner Jewelry

Hi, my name is Kelly and I am the newest member of the team.  After I graduated from NMU I started working here for Beth and I remember the day she asked me to work for her like it was yesterday.

I attended NMU majoring in metals and in my last semester there I made a series of jewelry with Michigan’s Greenstone and mixed-metals silver and copper.  One of the highlights of my life was at the NMU Senior Showcase where I was awarded best in show.  It all really happened in a blink of an eye. I was presented with the award, by my favorite professor Dale Wedig, and approached by Beth with a job offer that I took right on the spot.

These days I feel very blessed.  I couldn’t be more proud to be here and for having the opportunity to work with such an amazing talented group of ladies who inspire me everyday.  With this job not only did I gain having the best boss but also a mentor, a teacher and a friend.

Kelly Gilligan

Leave a comment

October 14, 2013 · 8:44 pm

Leave a Reply

