Busy for the Holidays and 25% yearly growth!

I am thinking it would be great if I could make some time to write a blog post once in a while! When I first started my business back in 2007, I managed to write a blog post almost every single day and I would love to keep writing at least once a week.  We’ll see how I do =)

I started looking back at my bookkeeping for the year and I have had a 10% growth , actually I miscalculated, it was a 25% growth over last year!  It is very exciting to have some healthy growth in my business.  I also got great news from my accountant, she said I had already made enough estimated tax payments that I would not need to make a payment this quarter!  Yippie!  I will have to put a bit in come tax time, but not nearly as much as I have put in for the last couple of years.

I have been getting many orders on my websitewww.bethmillner.com and also in my Etsy Shop www.bethmillner.etsy.com.  It is nice to have two places for collectors to find the perfect pieces.  This week I am shipping orders to Australia, France and Germany.  It is really exciting that people around the world are choosing my designs.

I have completed more than 65 custom orders this year and have definitely been spending more time corresponding with people who would like to have a piece of jewelry made.  I used this amazing service called Jotform to create my own custom order form which has streamlined my custom orders and made it a lot easier to keep everyone in order.  I tend to have 20-30 custom orders in progress at all times.  Here is a link to my custom order form on my website: Custom Order Form.

Many of my latest custom pieces are wedding rings and custom pendants for the holidays.

I have also been spending a lot of time promoting a new gallery in Marquette, Michigan called Zero Degrees Gallery.  The gallery is run and operated by 50 local artists, including myself, who display items in the gallery.  I am the publicity chair and I really enjoy my role of promoting the gallery online and writing their monthly newsletter.

I am excited to wrap up my busy holiday season and potentially take a week vacation sometime this winter to refuel my creative juices!

Here is one of the most recent custom orders I finished this week~

Custom Fox Wedding Band 14K Gold a Sterling Silver

Custom Fox Wedding Band 14K Gold a Sterling Silver

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Busy for the Holidays and 25% yearly growth!

  1. aranwen

    Hi Beth, I just found your work on Ganoksin and I wanted to say congratulations, good job on having a healthy growth and best wishes for the future. I would love to see more of your designs. Greetings from Athens, Greece 🙂

Leave a Reply

