I have been painting!

Okay, so I have made a lot of jewelry over the past few years, probably 1000’s of pieces and while I love it, I have been yearning for the unconstrained freedom of painting and the use of colors. Jewelry making is more planned and technical for me.  I have to make the design so it can be worn and be durable.  Painting is such a different way to express myself, I really enjoy losing track of time and mixing paints.

I have been really obsessed with owls lately.  I enjoy how the eyes define who they are as a creature, but then the rest can be up to my own colorful interpretation of what an owl is supposed to look like!

I have included the words, “Now What?” in many of these pieces.  I have seen so many situations that point fingers at problems or a potential bad outcome, and my question to that is, Now What? I believe the answer to this is not about pointing at negative and seemingly hopeless potential outcomes. It is about now what can we do now, in the moment, Now What?

These paintings are currently not for sale, I am just having fun making some art!

So, I present to you some of my owl paintings.

Water Owl Acrylic and Ink on Canvas 8" X 10"

"Water Owl" Acrylic and Ink on Canvas 8" X 10"

Fire Owl Acrylic and Ink on Canvas 8" X 10"

"Fire Owl" Acrylic and Ink on Canvas 8" X 10"

"Golden Eyed Owl" Acrylic and Ink on Canvas

"Golden Eyed Owl" Acrylic and Ink on Canvas

1 Comment

Filed under My Studio

One response to “I have been painting!

  1. Pingback: More Owl Paintings! « Jewelry Business Blog

Leave a Reply

