Recycle your gold into a handcrafted piece of jewelry!

I just cast my first gold ingot!  This is great news, and I am very excited to announce that I can recycle your existing silver or gold into a new piece of jewelry! This saves us both a pretty penny from the refiners. I am Very Happy =)

I really really like the idea of having recycled metal.  I feel this is the way into the future.  My current supplies of sterling silver and gold are made from recycled metals, meaning that they aren’t newly mined.  This is the wave of the future, this is necessary.  I really feel that mining more of the pristine areas is not in the best interested of the planet.

I am anxiously awaiting an email from my copper and brass supplier to find out what their recycled content is.  I think that these metals aren’t recycled as regularly as the more expensive metals.  Although they are recycled regularly through scrap yards.  I am really hoping that they turn out to be recycled, but if they are not, I will make every effort to find metal that is.

If you know of any suppliers that have recycled copper or brass in sheet and wire form please, please, please leave a comment below and point me in their direction.  If you are in the same boat as me, wishing your copper and brass were recycled, please ask your distributor to carry recycled metal.

1 Comment

Filed under Metalsmithing, Social Activism

One response to “Recycle your gold into a handcrafted piece of jewelry!

  1. Thank you very much for your article. I thinks it ok.

Leave a Reply

