Waking up in Louisana to a bunch of owls!

I love the sound of an owl in the week hours of the morning!  Last night we stayed at a great camprground in Springfiled, MS called Tickfaw State Park.  The prices were really reasonble, like $16/night with electricity!  I woke up a few times in the wee hours of the morning to hear the owls hooting outside and it was extremely cool!  I have some pictures that I took this morning as well.  The owls here in Louisana are much more talkative and happy sounding compared to the owls in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan.  The Michigan owls give a low distant wooo… but when there are 10+ of the specific owls I saw in Louisana, they talk to each other, Whoo, Whoo, Whoowoo!  It was really fun to wake up to the owls. I have some pictures I will post soon!

3 Comments

Filed under My Art Show Tour 2009

3 responses to “Waking up in Louisana to a bunch of owls!

  1. Pingback: The Push of Coming Spring « The Dailies

  2. I have moved from southern England to Spain. I do miss my owls – we have owls here of course, but they are large eagle owls! In the UK, I had Tawny and Little Owls in my garden and paddocks- smaller and altogether more friendly!! I had one Tawny family who would sit in the trees and watch me, and line the baby owls up along the branch, almost for me to inspect!!

Leave a Reply

