Traveling bench around the United States

My Jewelry Bench

Jewelry Bench Early 2008 - Marquette, Michigan

The picture above is the first place I had my studio set up.  It was probably the biggest area I have had to work in since graduation college.  We had converted a corner of the kitchen to be my working area.  The lighting was always great for taking pictures too!  We have since moved out of this house into a log cabin in Big Bay, Michigan.

My Jewelry Bench - Big Bay, Michigan 2008

My Jewelry Bench - Big Bay, Michigan 2008

The picture above is my studio in the woods near Big Bay, Michigan.  This is the studio I had over the summer of 2008 and into the winter.  As you probably know, Mike and I left the cabin and are now on a 5 month journey around the United States.  We are attending various art shows and music festivals.

My Jewelry Bench - Cowpens, SC January 2009

My Jewelry Bench - Cowpens, SC January 2009

This is our pop-up camper and my bench set up in South Carolina.  Mike made me this fold-down bench when I first started doing shows in 2007.  It was a bit difficult to work in South Carolina in January!  There were only a few warm hours in the day.  We were staying with our friends father in South Carolina.  This was a good mid-way point before we arrived in Florida.

My Jewelry Bench - Estero, FL January 2009

My Jewelry Bench - Estero, FL January 2009

Finally in Florida!  This is my bench set up at the Covered Wagon Campground in Estero, Florida, just north of Bonita Springs.  We had many beautiful days to work, and the weather was very nice.  I picked up the large upright tool case at menards and it works really well to store all of my tools (accept my rolling mill and vices)  Then the shorter takle box on top of the table works great for supplies and metals.

My Jewelry Bench - Aladdin, FL January 2009

My Jewelry Bench - Aladdin, FL January 2009

This was the bench I set up in our rental cabin at the Miami Everglades Campground near Homestead, FL.  I was basically wedged between two sets of bunk beds, but it worked out just fine!

I will be setting my studio up again today at Mike’s aunts house.  I have a couple of custom pieces that I need to be working on and I also have to dig up a pendant that just sold from my Etsy Shop.

Leave a comment

Filed under My Art Show Tour 2009, My Studio

Leave a Reply

