Cape Coral Show

The cape coral show went okay… There was definitely too much jewelry.  Out of 300 booths, 71 of them were jewelrs!  I made enough to keep on, and I am hoping the show next weekend weekend in Venice, FL goes a little better.  The weather was extremely beautiful and there was no wind.  The people were very kind and appreciative, but they just weren’t buying all that much.

My biggest complaint and blessing in disguise was that I was sandwitched between two other jewelry aristists! Yep, there were three jewelry booths in a row!  Who decides these things?  But anyway, the woman next to me, Peg’s Jewels has been selling her jewelry at shows for 30 years!  I learned a ton about selling my work just being next to her and listening to her all day.  So, I am grateful to have inadvertantly shadowed someone who as been doing this for so long!

Leave a comment

Filed under My Art Show Tour 2009

Leave a Reply

