Whooooaaa Busy Christmas!

I almost don’t feel I have the time to write a blog post because I have been soooo busy all of the sudden! Don’t get me wrong, I am not complaining one bit. I have about 7 custom orders that I am in the middle of. I really enjoy custom work! I will be posting more pictures soon of the many pieces I have been making!

There are big plans in the works for a US tour. What I mean is that me, my fiance Mike and two of our friends and their daughter are all going to be traveling around the US, starting Christmas and going to various Art Shows and Music Festivals. Don’t worry, each of us will have our own cars and pop-up campers! Our first show is Cape Coral Festival of the Arts which we have acceptance letters for. It’s been a lot of work lately booking camping, our route, making sure we are accepted to the shows etc. We are still waiting to find out if we are accepted to two other shows in Florida.

After Florida we will go to Arizona in February/March, then to California and across back to Michigan in the spring. We hope to do a few art shows in each state and camp along the way. Keep an eye on my blog to follow our trip! Time to work on custom jewelry!

Thank you to my many customers who are allowing me to make a living doing what I love and travel while I do it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Festivals & Shows, My Art Show Tour 2009

Leave a Reply

