Jewelry and Marquette’s new businesses on Baraga Street

I have not sat down and wrote in depth for a while! I had a very productive and lucrative summer. Sales were up at all of the shows I did again this year. I really do appreciate my customers to the fullest! You allow me to live the lifestyle I have always idealized.

Cabin

I live in a small cabin in the woods and heat my house with wood and have solar electricity, I work from home for the most part. I travel to Marquette, MI from my home near Big Bay, MI to teach wire working classes at Bella Beads and to travel around Michigan to various Music Festivals and Art shows.

I have recently put a large quantity of my items on consignment. If you are looking to purchase some of my handmade jewelry in person you can go to:

The Garden Boquet
W Baraga St
Marquette, Michigan 49855
Phone 906.249.1220

Studio 41
260 4th Street
Copper Harbor, Michigan 49918
Phone 906.289.4808


Big Bay Outfitters

308 Bensinger, P.O. Box 358
Big Bay, Michigan 49808
906.345.9399


Paint Creek Center for the Arts

407 Pine St.
Rochester, MI 48307
248.651.4110


The Marquette Arts and Culture Center
(In the basement of the Peter White Public Library)
217 North Front St
Marquette, Michigan 49855


Bella Beads

323 West Washington St
Marquette, Michigan 49855
906.228.8282


Northern Michigan Universities Art Store

1401 Presque Isle Ave
Marquette, Michigan 49855

Tom Wolfe Design
501 N Lakeshore Blvd
Marquette, Michigan 49855

Dead River Coffee
West Baraga St
Marquette, MI 49855


I have just put almost my entire inventory in the Garden Bouquet, which has a new location on W. Baraga Street in downtown Marquette, Michigan, across the street from the Marquette Food Co-op. There new shop is really has really awesome flowers and carries the work of many local artists. Here are a few images on my items in there new place!

Dead River Coffee also has a line of custom made pins and pendants on consignment. They also have a new location on W. Baraga Street in Marquette. They are underneath the Children’s Museum.

Soon there will be two more new businesses on this block, one being an extension of Tu’ Kaluthia, a great cafe in the lower level of the Peter White Public Library. They are going to be opening a full size restaurant between the food co-op and the children’s museum. The other new business that will be in this same coves is a bakery with bread made in a masonry oven! Keep your eyes peeled as Marquette’s West Baraga gets a face lift.

Leave a comment

Filed under Hand Crafted Jewelry, Jewelry Business, Local Artists, Local Suppliers, My Environment, Workshops

Leave a Reply

