Gearing up for Art Shows and Music Festivals

I have been taking a little break from everything, enjoying my new location in the woods. I have been gardening, cooking and hanging out with the neighbors. I have not been making much jewelry, but yesterday I did a little project with some of the children in the area and I helped them all make copper rings!

I took a few photos of the cabin the other day, I have been hanging my paintings inside, and out. I thought that it would be fun to have paintings on the front porch!

I am also starting a new Etsy Shop with my painting. I have not added any listings, but I hope to soon! Click here to see the start of a new etsy shop.

My Next Show is Menominee Art for All


<!–ART FOR ALL

–>Date: June 29, 2008

Time: 10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Location: Great Lakes Memorial Marina Park, Menominee, MI
Free Community event sponsored by the Marinette Menominee Area Chamber of Commerce. A celebration of art and entertainment featuring an array of unique regional artists of all mediums.

For More information
call: (906) 863-2679 / (715) 735-6681
email: chamber@centurytel.net

New Jewelry Booth Display

New Jewelry Booth Display

Here is a list of all of the Art Fairs and Music Festivals I am attending this summer:

June 29th; Art for All. Menominee, Michigan.

July 11th-13th; Bliss Fest. Cross Village, Michigan

July 18th-20th; Hiawatha Music Festival (Artists in the Round). Marquette, Michigan.

July 25th-27th; Art on the Rocks. Marquette, Michigan.

July 31st-Aug 2nd; Dunegrass Blues Festival. Empire, Michigan.

August 9th & 10th; Eagle Harbor Art Fair. Eagle Harbor, Michigan.*

August 16th & a7th; Copper Harbor Art in the Park. Copper Harbor, Michigan.

6 Comments

Filed under Festivals & Shows

6 responses to “Gearing up for Art Shows and Music Festivals

  1. I am so excited for your sumer show schedule and very proud of your accomplishments. Your professionalisma nd motivation inspire me forward on my path.

    I will see you as well at the following shows: Hiawatha (of course), Art on the Rcoks, and I am stalking you all the way to Copper Harbor where I will be capturing digital photos of Estivant Pines and camping Thursday-Sunday.

    Also, when I was at the Copper Country Community Arts Center on Friday the 13th (hmmm…maybe I could of picked a better day to drop of my photos) one of the women there exclaimed, “Your wearing Beth Millner!” I felt very invogue (smile). I hear you will be teaching a workshop there in September and I let the woman know you would be at Eagle and Copper Harbor shows. I am sorry I forgot her name.

    I will hear after Tuesday how many of my framed and unframed photos juried into the gallery there.

  2. That’s so funny Kim! I was just looking at an email from Cynthia and trying to get all of my ducks in a line for the workshop in September! I am going to be teaching the “beach combers” workshop.

    I feel somewhat famous since she recognized my piece! Which item were you wearing?

    I hope all of your pictures make it in, good luck!

  3. Beth,

    I love the cabin! It must be so peaceful and inspiring.

    That’s quite a busy show schedule you have lined up for the summer. I don’t know how you handle it all!

  4. I really do love living in the cabin, but I am quite nervous about having so many shows in a row! I found out yesterday that I am accepted to Dunegrass Music Festival the weekend before Eagle Harbor and that means that I will have 6 shows in a row!! eek, well, I better start making more jewelry!!

  5. annieepoetry

    I may be able to attend the 29th…Do you have anything for goth chicks? I like the banner in the art etsy shop.

  6. Are you going to visit me on the 29th? I have cute little birds and bees is that goth? I also have some chain stuff which is pretty goth.

Leave a Reply

