School Starts Tomorrow!

Well, I am thinking about my classes resuming tomorrow, it doesn’t feel like I have had a month off of school, but I guess I have. I am excited about the semester because it should be fun learning about blacksmithing. I am really excited to learn more about steel. Most of the metal work I have done so far has been with copper, silver, bronze, brass, aluminum, gold and various bronze alloys. I do not know much about steel.

Mike and I were in Madison, WI last weekend with my friends who were looking for an apartment. I stopped at this really amazing rock shop/lapidary/jewelry supply store called Bernie’s Rock Shop on 901 E. Johnson St. I bought some sterling silver and got a magazine. There were so many different stones, I couldn’t pick! So I settled on some silver. Check them out if you are in the Madison area!

Leave a comment

Filed under Hand Crafted Jewelry, Jewelry Business, Jewelry Making, Local Artists, Local Suppliers, My Environment

Leave a Reply

