Michigan’s Upper Peninsula Artists; A (small) Directory.

I was just thinking about how important it is to try and purchase locally. I would like to take this opportunity to tell you about some of the artists I know and why I would like to promote their endeavors.


  • Annie E – Annie is a spitfire poet with a touch of home cooked. Currently living in Marquette, MI, and will probably be moving to Madison, WI soon, I am going to miss her a lot!

  • Kim Nixon – Kim is a creative writer from currently living in Marquette, MI. She always is concocting some new and interesting way of being creative. She writes great articles about her travels in the Upper Peninsula, and also take some great photos.
  • Joey Graci – Wood turnings and many other items. I me Joey at Hiawatha Music Festival this past summer. We were both students still in college at NMU, selling our handcrafted items. He has items on display (Nov 28th- Jan 14th 2007) at the DeVos art museum for his senior show.
  • Aaron Sault – Very unique and interesting hand crafted jewelry in precious metals, furs, and many other interesting materials. Aaron is a recent graduate of Northern Michigan University. He is very meticulous when it comes to craftsmanship.
  • Beth Millner – Well, this is me I make different jewelry and you can check me out at my website.

If you are an artist in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, and you would like me to add a link to your website, or to write about where your items are on consignment, or just contact information, please post comments below with your name and any other pertinent information. If I happen to know you personally, better yet because I may have something nice to say about you! You can also send me an e-mail if that is better bethmillner@gmail.com

7 Comments

Filed under Artists, Local Artists, My Environment

7 responses to “Michigan’s Upper Peninsula Artists; A (small) Directory.

  1. Thanks for the mention, Beth! I have finally chosen to print some of my photos. I am using snapfish.com and hope the pritns are a good quality. I am hoping to sell some and gift others. It is exciting and I am nervous. Someone commented to Mike the Elder the other day stating they did not know I was a photographer. He responded, niether did she. It is so fun to have discovered a new talent. I love the pins you are making and I hope Santa brings me soem of your work 😉

  2. annieepoetry

    Thank you for telling people about me Beth. I don’t think I’d be sane without you.

  3. Hey beth,
    This is a nice site. i’ll be back to read more. Hope you like mine.

  4. Mary Ann Theis

    Moving to Marquette in Septemer and I’m interested in knowing more about joining the U.P. Bead Guild. Currently teaching in Chicago area and belonging to the Bead Society of Greater Chicago.
    Thank you.

  5. I am not actually a member of the bead guild, but you can contact them here: upbeadguild@yahoo.com

  6. Not that I’m impressed a lot, but this is a lot more than I expected when I stumpled upon a link on Digg telling that the info here is awesome. Thanks.

  7. i am a jewelery maker in the upper penisula I have been in business for about five years. i have many kinds of jewelery that people would be interested in.please email me if you want to see any of my work.I make beaded jewlery.

Leave a Reply

