Etsy=Useful

Benefit of Etsy Forums:

  • Not just for Etsy members
  • I have found the Etsy forums to be an extremely useful resource for talking about anything craft related, not solely about Etsy, but about selling arts/crafts in general.
  • I would definitely check out their forums, there are many people in the forums at all times of the day which will cause any question to be answered almost immediately.

I have currently sold 2 items on Etsy, after only joining just over a week ago.  I think it is a viable option for anyone, but it takes a lot (let me stress- a lot) of time and effort advertising.  At lease from what I have read in the forums and from my narrow opinion of first-week sales.

Leave a comment

Filed under Business Tips, Jewelry Business, Local Artists

Leave a Reply

