Opening My Own Downtown Brick & Mortar Store!!!

Opening my own Store!!!!!!!!

I am writing this post the night before I am closing the building pictured below and I seriously cannot contain myself right now!!! AHHHH!  I am so very grateful to have such a successful business in a short five years and I am really looking forward to having a retail storefront for clients to visit me in person. 
Beth Millner Jewelry Downtown Marquette, Michigan

'Beth Millner Jewelry' Downtown Marquette, Michigan

I am so very, very excited to be purchasing a commercial building downtown in Marquette, Michigan right on Washington Street!   Beth Millner Jewelry will be located at 521 W. Washington St Marquette, Michigan!!  I have been working since February to write a business plan and get financing, and work out the details of this purchase. it was such a huge amount of paperwork and phone calls, I am proud to say that I managed to do it.

Gallery Area

The commercial building will have an area downstairs for a gallery setting where my jewelry will be on display.  The upstairs area will be my office and studio.  The building has three rental apartments behind the retail area.

As you can see in the image below, the space is super cool!  I just love the orange and grey with the spiral staircase leading up to the working studio. There is also an additional larger studio room where I will have my bench set up.

There is kitchenette in the lower level which will allow me the convenience of making my own lunches at the store which is something I would have missed because my business has been home based for 5 years. 

Studio Workshop Area

In the last five years, I have had major growth in my business and I started thinking about separating home and work.  I am also really pumped to be able to create some jobs locally.  I currently have one helper, her hours will increase upon opening and if everything goes according to plan, I will hire a second employee around the holiday season.  Christy, my awesome friend and helper will be taking photos of jewelry, listing items online, tagging and pricing, tracking inventory and customer service.  She is currently helping once every two weeks and I am now increasing her hours to one shift weekly and upon opening, I hope to have her working two days per week. 

I will be opening May 16th 2012!  Stop in to my NEW Store at 521 West Washington Street, Marquette, Michigan 49855.

Office Area

I have all of my customers, family, helpers and supporters to thank.  Without you, this would not have been possible, seriously…Thank You!

20 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

20 responses to “Opening My Own Downtown Brick & Mortar Store!!!

  1. Congratulations! That is very exciting!

  2. I understand your excitement and am sooooooo very happy for you!!!!! How wonderful! You deserve it. :-)

  3. Pat

    Oh how wonderful . . . I am sooooooooooooo excited for you. Best wishes for an enjoyable journey. I know it will be successful because it’s you :)

  4. Joy

    Super happy for you Beth. Will you offer more classes from your place as well? Joy Bender Hadley :)

  5. Marie

    I’m so happy for you! That’s a dream I’ve had too. It looks like a fantastic space to meet all your needs. Have fun making it your own!

  6. Congratulations! Such an exciting step!

  7. That is incredibly exciting! I am so happy for you. Can’t wait to shop.

  8. Gail Nesberg

    Congratulations, we are so happy for you. It is so good to see all your hard work paying off. Wishing you only good things in your future.

  9. Jessica Vitale

    This is phenomenal Beth!!! I’m so happy for you… you are living an artist dream right now… Congrats!! I hope to join you in the artistic local business world soon!!! Many thoughts and love to you and Mike… <3

  10. Congratulation how exciting.

  11. Congratulations!!!! I am so very happy for you. I wish I didn’t live so far away. I would love to be at your grand opening. =]

  12. I am so jealous ….the gallery and studio are GORGEOUS….wish you all the success in the world!

  13. Congrats, that’s awesome!!!

  14. Charon Porter

    How exciting! What a great building, perfect for your needs and move in ready!

  15. Ginny Tippett

    LIfe is good. Congrats to you. It is so nice to see all your hard work pay off.

  16. Congrats, Beth! Super building & location–great move! Wishing you much success!

  17. janzimmermankidd@yahoo.com Kidd

    Congrats! Wow! You Go Girl.

  18. This is awesome news! I can’t wait to check it out next time we are in the area!

  19. aranwen

    I can tell from personal experience that this is a dream come true! I am very happy that a fellow jewelry maker made it during these tough times. Congratulations and all the best :)

Leave a Reply

